New Leaders Headed to the State House 

New Leaders Texas is proud to announce the endorsements of Mary González for State Representative in El Paso’s HD 75 and Ann Johnson for State Representative in Houston’s HD 134.

Read our press release, New Leaders Headed to the State House.

"2011 saw the transition of the New Leaders network from a group of diverse and dynamic Texans supporting one candidate into a stand-alone political action committee that will support numerous candidates across the state. We are very fortunate to have somebody with Kathleen Thompson’s talents and experience serve as our Executive Director, and we welcome Matteson Ellis, along with his vision and enthusiasm, to the Board. In 2012, New Leaders Texas will play an active role in a number of key races throughout Texas, and our efforts in the 2012 cycle will be the first step to achieving our long-term goal of changing the face of Texas leadership."

— Brian Stansbury, President of the Board.
Read the press release 2012: New Executive Director, New Endorsements

Off the Record with Evan Smith

Texas Tribune Editor-in-Chief Evan Smith is used to putting others to the test, but in January 2012, he allowed New Leaders Texas to question him.

NEW LEADERS TEXAS, powered by Tumblr, Beckett theme by Jonathan Beckett, design by Jeremy Johnson

Political advertisement paid for by New Leaders Texas PAC